

28 October 2015

PGG Wrightson's - Annual Shareholders Meeting Results

PGG Wrightson Limited held its Annual Shareholders Meeting in Christchurch today. Details of the presentations provided at the meeting are available on www.pggwrightson.co.nz

Shareholders were asked to vote on four resolutions. The results of the resolutions put to the meeting are as follows:

Election of Directors

Resolution 1: Ronald Seah is a current Director and so retired in accordance with the NZSX Listing Rules and being eligible, was re-elected as an Independent Director.

Votes for: 432,147,547 (99.88%)

Votes against: 506,369 Abstained: 77,477

Resolution 2: Kean Seng U is a current Director and so retired in accordance with the NZSX Listing Rules and being eligible, was re-elected.

Votes for: 432,015,437 (99.87%)

Votes against: 541,352 Abstained: 174,604

Resolution 3: Wah Kwong (WK) Tsang was appointed by the Directors since the last annual meeting in 2014 and so retired in accordance with the NZSX Listing Rules and being eligible, was elected.

Votes for: 409,727,396 (94.72%)

Votes against: 22,829,393 Abstained: 174,604

Fixing of Remuneration of Auditors

Resolution 4: The Directors were authorised to set KPMG's remuneration as PGG Wrightson's Auditor's for the current financial year for the purposes of section 197 of the Companies Act 1993.

Votes for: 431,540,495 (99.74%)

Votes against: 1,113,421 Abstained: 77,477

For additional information contact:

Julian Daly General Manager, Strategy & Corporate Affairs +64 3 372 0972